The Coco Company, Sohna Road

IMG_8492Got some food home delivered from a new place that I wanted to try out, The Coco Company, Sohna Road. We had the Chicken sausage roll which was quite yum. The bread had a slightly sweetish taste which I personally love. The paneer tikka wrap was also very nice but I feel I couldn’t enjoy it completely as I had it cold (room temperature) and felt it would definitely have tasted much better once heated…I was just too lazy to walk to the microwave 😛 (I apologize for the picture as my friend got a quick bite out of it before I could grab a pic :-D)

Another favourite was the Grilled Chicken pesto sandwich. Sautéed chicken, pesto sauce, cheese slice, lettuce and veggies layered beautifully between fresh ciabatta bread, this was extremely delicious and quite filling. But not enough that we couldn’t hog on some desserts as well. We tried the New York baked cheesecake, and upfront I will tell you that this is for people who love subtle flavours in their dessert. It’s not too sweet and some dessert eaters might call it bland but I am a fan of such mild flavours. But I think the dessert that stole our heart and disappeared within seconds was the Chocolate Mud Cake. Chocolate brownie layered with rich chocolate couldn’t get any better! MUST TRY. It was rich and decadent and I’m thinking I might try this next time in a cake form for an upcoming birthday celebration. 🙂

Also got a box of 4 pralines that had a truffle (hand crafted), two pralines (which are available in 12 flavours) and an enrobed (cut ganache coated with dark and milk chocolate). Yum!! And I almost forgot the packet of Eggless multigrain cookies I ordered. After all that guilty eating I thought to try something a bit healthy as well 😛

The menu is reasonably priced. I had all this and wasn’t left with a hole in my pocket. everything was well packed and the food made a safe journey from the store to my home to my tummy 😀

 

Go for:

Baked goodness. Sweet cravings. Well priced menu.

 

The Coco Company Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

