Lutyens Cocktail House, Janpath

The tiniest blog I have ever written…IMG_2996

Away from the hustle bustle of Connaught place, located on the second floor, just opposite Le Meridian, is this charming restaurant. I happened to visit it just late noon and was welcomed into a warm wooden themed interior. Scattered with cosy couches or high tables, the place is charming with its rich interiors. I was immediately drawn to the chairs by the large floor to ceiling windows – something about watching the setting sun as the world buzzes by sort of soothes me after a tiring day.

Get Set Gobble:

I glanced upon the Blogger Becomes Boss menu that Chef Akriti had created and instantly ordered the Peach please. With its light combination of white wine, sprite and peach this was a refreshing summer sipper that pleased not only seasoned alcohol lovers like me but also new comers to the game who prefer something sweet without a strong alcoholic kick.

Since I had eaten a heavy lunch, I jumped straight to dessert – It Mousse Be Love. This decadent chocolate and coffee mousse scooped onto top of oreo and cookie crumble alongwith diced strawberries simply stole the show. I loved the balance of flavours and the fact that it wasn’t too sweet overall. The rich dark chocolate completed by a coffee kick worked in tandem with the sweet and sour strawberries to create heaven on my tongue. As I chatted away I did not realize I had gulped up the entire dish by myself and my friend was courteous enough to not say a work….His loss though 😛 Wish I could have stayed for more..Alas! My loss..IMG_2850

 

Go for:

Beautiful ambiance. Classy interiors. Romantic dates.

 

Lutyens Cocktail House Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

