My Very First blog post ever!

I started blogging to pursue my creative passions – writing and photography. This blog is an ever-growing, constantly exciting and totally fun culmination of both of these.

My journey took a little while, because quite honestly, I had to work up the courage to put myself out there.  Varied questions kept popping into my head from time to time every instance I considered beginning. What if people didn’t like what I wrote? How to I manage updates across various social media platforms? What if I start it and never keep it up? Do I even have the time to blog? Shy, a bit of an introvert and socially awkward by nature, I was unsure of how I could present my true self to the world.

Dreams-Dont-Work-Unless-You-Do

My humble food beginnings can be traced back to my Zomato profile that gave me a ground to eat and share what I liked and develop my skills as a food-storyteller. For that I will always be grateful to them. Not only did they provide the platform to connect with like-minded people but I also got the chance to participate in meetups that boosted my drive further. I knew then that I was serious about this and took it upon myself to take the leap!

It was when I opened my Facebook profile on 29 February 2016 that my news feed had a  beautiful message from Facebook reminding me that today is an extra day that came only once in every 4 years so I should make the most of it. So guess what…I did!

Enjoy-Life.-Right-now

I love taking pictures, I love eating but most of all I love beautiful places and wonderful food. I am not a professional writer and it’s difficult because I don’t think I am good enough but, I love what I do and I love doing it!

As you can see my blog is quite new and there are not many things on it yet. In order to give it some character I want it to be more personal and honest. I want to meet other bloggers and get a better perception about the world through others.

Over the course of my life I’ve embraced a number of different interests and hobbies from designing, merchandising, teaching, dancing, yoga, pranic healing, baking to art to name a few. But none of them have changed my life or brought me as much satisfaction as being associated with food.food-quote

In almost too many ways to count, this association has changed me and the way I am in my life. I think it is important to share experiences with others, and this is the best way to do it. I hope I get to visit many cool, unexplored and amazing places, relish new recipes, eat good food and I hope I get to present them in a light they deserve.

Food blogging has helped me discover more confidence in my life. There’s a certain little rush that accompanies the immediate positive feedback that I get every time a reader posts a comment, shares my post, likes a picture or invites me to a bloggers meet. Whether it is through comments, e-mails or social media, I am surprised at how quickly you meet people on-line. In the short duration of being associated with food I have legitimately formed relationships with fellow foodies who thrive on positive association with one another.

Over time I hope to reveal more and more of myself to the outside world. The excitement to find a world with like-minded people that relate to and enjoy hearing my story is what keeps me moving forward. I like honesty, being open minded and learning new things. I am always open to anything life offers me.

3dd80d241a162a94b311378f2bebf477

So why did I started blogging?  Well why not? I love it. I live it. I enjoy it. I need it. I relish it. Is there a better reason? So if you are interested in writing, blogging, food or photography, grab a cup, sit back, and scroll through. Hopefully these posts might inspire you!

So get set to discover my Grub-A-fare…

Picture-59

 

 

Leave a Reply

